• Oxley re-elected New Zealand Motoring Writer’s Guild President

    John Oxley has been voted in as the new President of the New Zealand Motoring Writers Guild at the annual general meeting held this afternoon.

    Freelance writer David Linklater is the new Guild vice-president while Robert Barry, editor of ‘NZ Company Vehicle’ and ‘Motor Equipment News’, remains as secretary.

    The incoming Guild executive is comprised of Brett Flintoff (Southland Times), Damien O’Carroll (freelance), Dave Moore (The Press) and Cameron Officer (Top Gear NZ). Past president Jacqui Madelin will also remain on the executive.

Leave a Reply